Français (French) English
ÉCOLE NATIONALE SUPÉRIEURE DES SCIENCES APPLIQUÉES ET DE TECHNOLOGIE

Master's

Research Master’s undertaken at ENSSAT

All three of the school’s specialised courses lend themselves to the possibility of coupling the third years of engineering studies with a level 2 Research Master’s degree. ENSSAT-qualified engineers can then progress to a doctoral thesis.

It is also possible for a student who has obtained their level 1 Master’s degree to complete a level 2 Master’s at ENSSAT.

Signal mapping and embedded systems

The objective is to train researchers and engineering in the fields of signals, images, embedded and automated systems.

Le parcours Signal et Systèmes Embarqués proposé à l'Enssat est une formation généraliste en traitement du signal, conjointement à une formation avancée sur la mise en œuvre matérielle et logicielle de ces algorithmes au sein de systèmes embarqués en s’appuyant sur des technologies d’intégration récentes (SoC pour System-on-Chip).

Intelligent Computing interaction course

The course is ideal for students who wish to improve their knowledge in a number of subjects including data modelling, access to unstructured and spread databases, man-to-machine interactivity using voice commands and automatic learning methods. With regards to assessing student’s knowledge, a written test is set for core foundation subjects/modules and the course-specific lessons are marked on a continual assessment basis  (articles, presentations, experimental projects). The automatic teaching and database search modules act as real training situations relating to voice command and advanced database tasks.

The 5 core course topics:

  1. Multimedia and voice command components (MCV)
  2. Man-to-machine and multimode fonctions (IHM)
  3. Advanced database spreading and peer-to-peer models (BDA)
  4. Artificial learning (APA)
  5. Database searching (FDD)

Photonics Master’s

photonics Master’s in Brittany

Supervisor:

The objective of this specialised Photonics Master’s is to provide students with high-level scientific and technical photonics qualification (at baccalaureat + 5yrs of studies level).

Four Breton engineering schools - Enib, Enssat, Rennes Insa and IMT-Atlantique – as well as two universities - l’Université de Bretagne Occidentale and l’Université de Rennes 1 - have combined resources in order to offer this advanced photonics training course simultaneously in Brest, Lannion and Rennes with three specialised options : Optic telecommunications, Nanophotonics, living sciences and environmental photonics.

This multi-campus training course incorporates the latest numerical technologies for teaching purposes and is supported by the « numerical c@mpus » plan set up by the Université Bretagne Loire (UBL).

Pooling resources is a cornerstone of this training course.

The photonics Master’s degree illustrates the interaction between the research world and practical application areas. The Breton photonics research expertise is directly linked to the UMR CNRS « Foton – Fonctions optiques pour les technologies de l’information (optical functions for information technologies » laboratory.

The majority of Photonics Master’s graduates pursue their thesis studies in the most prestigious French laboratories, specialising in photonics technologies.

• specialised ‘systems to assist environmental decisions’ option

• specialised multimedia option

• specialised embedded systems optio

This Master’s is co-accredited by the USTH (Université des Sciences et des Technologies de Hanoï = Hanoi Science and Technology University) in Vietnam and 11 French universities : Aix-Marseille, Avignon, Bretagne Occidentale, La Rochelle, Limoges, Lorraine, Montpellier 2, Poitiers, Rennes 1 and Toulouse.

This Master’s course offers 3 specialised options covered over 4 semesters, for a combined total of 120 ECTS credits.
To validate their training, students must combine the academic knowledge learnt as part of their specialised course with the pre-career skills acquired during their work placements.  After a level-1 Master’s placement of a minimum duration of 10 weeks, students produce a report and complete an oral presentation. The work placement for the level-2 Master’s is completed over a 6-month period and comes with a written report and thesis presentation requirement. The level-2 Master’s placement can be done in France or through one of the co-approved universities authorised to issue the ICT Master’s diploma (the Rennes 1 University is authorised to issue this diploma).

Here is a detailed description of the specialised options included as part of this Master’s degree:

  1. ystems to assist environmental decisions : a specialised option relating to systems designed to assist with environmental risk management decisions, requiring a vast spectrum of skillsets/knowledge in the areas of databases and evaluation analysis tools. These fields are closely connected to topics such as management of spacial data provided by Geographical Information Systems (SIG).
  2. Multimedia : specialised option connected to the analysis, storage and use of multimedia data in everyday numerical contexts requiring skills relating to image, sound, voice, video handling. The abilities developed cover the broad field of computing skills, focusing both on mobility factors and standard multimedia components.
  3. Embedded systems : specialised option relating to current and future technologies applicable to embedded chip systems (SoC). This specialised area covers a wide spectrum of skills ranging from numerical signal processing to chip system architecture, also encompassing a strong knowledge of real-time application implemented on these types of platforms.

This Master’s is co-accredited by the Universités de Montpellier 1 et 2,  the Mines-Télécom Institue and engineering schools (Mines d'Alès, Enssat).

It is designed to cover an increasing demand from the Health sector for executives who can assume a role between the Medical arena and engineering in a broad sense.

Management Master’s undertaken through the Rennes IGR-IAE

3rd year ENSSAT student-engineers (excluding those studying under apprenticeship schemes) are given the option to directly enrol in the 2nd year of the Company Administration Master’s course available through the Institut de Gestion de Rennes (IGR-IAE) = Rennes management Institute in order to achieve high-level skills in management.

The nationally-recognised Company Management Master’s diploma serves as an ideal training platform for executives who will later occupy key positions within companies. It is aimed at students who wish to couple their core training with strong knowledge of organisational methods and learn how to create synergies between different company positions.

At the end of their engineering syllabus, the students who have also completed this IGR course therefore benefit from having obtained two recognised diplomas.

Agenda

Page  1 sur 2  > >>

Catégorie : General
Dimanche 2 avril 2017, 10h-18h, à l'Enssat (Lannion)
Catégorie : General
Vendredi 7 avril 2017, à 18h30 - amphithéatre de l’espace Sainte-Anne (Lannion)

Masters

Masters recherche préparés à l'Enssat

Les trois spécialités de l'École offrent la possibilité d'une troisième année doublant le diplôme d'ingénieur d'un master 2 Recherche. L'ingénieur Enssat peut ensuite poursuivre par une thèse de doctorat.

Il est également possible à un étudiant titulaire d’un Master 1 d’un autre établissement d’effectuer son master 2 à l’Enssat.

Parcours Signal et Systèmes Embarqués

L’objectif est la formation de chercheurs ou d’ingénieurs dans les secteurs du signal, de l’image, des systèmes embarqués et de l’automatique.

Le parcours Signal et Systèmes Embarqués proposé à l'Enssat est une formation généraliste en traitement du signal, conjointement à une formation avancée sur la mise en œuvre matérielle et logicielle de ces algorithmes au sein de systèmes embarqués en s’appuyant sur des technologies d’intégration récentes (SoC pour System-on-Chip).

Parcours Interaction intelligente sur l'information

Le parcours proposé s’adresse à des étudiants soucieux d’approfondir leurs connaissances sur la modélisation des données, l’accès aux bases de données faiblement structurées et réparties, l’interaction homme-machine à composantes vocales et enfin sur des méthodologies d’apprentissage automatique. Concernant le contrôle des connaissances, les modules du tronc commun sont évalués par un examen écrit, les modules spécifiques au parcours donnent lieu à un contrôle continu (lecture d’articles, exposés, travaux expérimentaux). Les modules d’apprentissage automatique et de fouille de données proposent des études de cas en lien avec les modules sur le vocal et les bases de données avancées.

Liste des 5 U.E. de ce parcours :

  1. Multimédia et composantes vocales (MCV)
  2. Interfaces homme-machine et multimodalité (IHM)
  3. Bases de données avancées réparties, modèle peer-to-peer (BDA)
  4. Apprentissage artificiel (APA)
  5. Fouille de données (FDD)

Le master Photonique

le master de la photonique en Bretagne

Responsable :

Le but de cette spécialité de master Photonique est d’offrir aux étudiants, une formation à bac+5, scientifique et technique de haut niveau dans les domaines de la photonique.

Quatre écoles d’ingénieurs de Bretagne - l’Enib, l’Enssat, l’Insa de Rennes et Télécom Bretagne - et deux universités - l’Université de Bretagne Occidentale et l’Université de Rennes 1 - se sont associées pour offrir simultanément sur Brest, Lannion et Rennes, cette formation avancée en Photonique, avec trois options : Télécommunications optiques, NanoPhotonique, Photonique pour le vivant et l'environnement.

Cette formation multisite intègre les dernières technologies numériques pour l’enseignement et à ce titre, est soutenue par le plan campus numérique « UEB c@mpus » de l’Université européenne de Bretagne (UEB).

La mutualisation est donc au cœur de cette formation.

Le master Photonique illustre l’interaction entre recherche et domaines d’applications, dans l’expertise de la recherche bretonne en photonique, directement reliée à l’UMR CNRS « Foton – Fonctions optiques pour les technologies de l’information ».

Les diplômés du master Photonique poursuivent majoritairement leurs études en thèse dans les plus grands laboratoires français, spécialisés dans les technologies de la photonique.

• spécialité systèmes d'aides à la décision pour l'environnement

• spécialité multimédia

• spécialité systèmes embarqués

Ce master est co-accrédité par l'USTH (Université des Sciences et des Technologies de Hanoï) au Vietnam et par 11 universités françaises : Aix-Marseille, Avignon, Bretagne Occidentale, La Rochelle, Limoges, Lorraine, Montpellier 2, Poitiers, Rennes 1 et Toulouse.

Ce master propose 3 spécialités organisées en 4 semestres, pour un total de 120 crédits ECTS.
Pour valider leur formation, les étudiants doivent valider les compétences académiques de leur spécialité ainsi que les compétences pré-professionnelles acquises en stages. Un stage de master 1 d'une durée minimale de 10 semaines donne lieu à la rédaction d'un rapport et d'une présentation orale. Le stage de master 2, d'une durée de 6 mois, conclue la formation et doit être validé par une soutenance et un rapport. Le stage de master 2 peut se dérouler en France, et en particulier dans l'une des universités co-habilitées à délivrer le diplôme de master ICT (l'université de Rennes 1 est co-habilitée à délivrer ce diplôme).

Voici le détail des spécialités proposées dans le cadre de ce master :

  1. Systèmes d'aides à la décision pour l'environnement : spécialité liée aux systèmes d'aide à la décision pour la gestion des risques environnementaux, abordant un large spectre de compétences couvrant les bases de données, les outils d'analyse et d'évaluation, et généralement supportées par des fonctionnalités de gestion des données spatiales fournies par les systèmes d'information géographique (SIG).
  2. Multimédia : spécialité liée à l'exploitation, l'analyse et le stockage d'un grand nombre de données multimédia dans un environnement numérique quotidienne amenant à manipuler des images, des sons et des voix et des vidéos, etc. Les compétences abordées couvrent le vaste domaine de l'informatique en focalisant toutefois sur les aspects mobiblité, et sur les objets classiques du multimédia.
  3. Systèmes embarqués : spécialité liée aux technologies actuelles et futures dans le domaine des systèmes embarqués sur puce (SoC). Cette spécialité couvre un large spectre de compétences allant du traitement du signal numérique aux architectures des systèmes sur puce en passant par une bonne connaissance des applications dite temps réels implémentées sur ce type de plateforme.

Ce master est co-accrédité par les Universités de Montpellier 1 et 2, l'Institut Mines-Télécom et des écoles d'Ingénieurs (Mines d'Alès, Enssat).

Il est destiné à répondre à une demande croissante de la part des professions médicales de cadres susceptibles de s'insérer à l'interface entre les domaines de la Médecine et de l'Ingénierie au sens large.

Master management préparé à l'IGR-IAE Rennes

Les élèves-ingénieurs Enssat de 3e année (hors apprentissage) ont la possibilité de s’inscrire directement en 2e année du Master Administration des Entreprises proposé à l’Institut de Gestion de Rennes (IGR-IAE) afin de se doter d’une solide compétence en management.

Le Master Administration des Entreprises, diplôme national, forme des cadres capables d’évoluer dans les fonctions majeures de l’entreprise. Il  s’adresse à des étudiants qui souhaitent valoriser leur formation de base par une bonne connaissance des organisations et par une aptitude à créer des synergies avec les différents métiers d’une entreprise.

À la fin de leur cursus ingénieur, les élèves ayant suivi cette formation à l'IGR bénéficient donc d'un double diplôme.